Created with Sketch.
Drinking water surface background image

PCWA Board of Directors

The five member Board of Directors comprise the governing body of Placer County Water Agency. Each Director is elected to a four-year term by the registered voters in five geographic districts of Placer County. Boundaries of each district coincide with Placer County supervisorial districts. Each Director represents the members of the public within their respective district, as well as the general public within the Agency's 1,500 square mile county-wide jurisdiction of Placer County.

Election Procedure and Deadlines: Elections are held bi-annually (even years). More information can be found at the Placer County Elections Office.

Directors - General Information

PCWA Board of Directors - December 2020
PCWA Board of Directors, from left:
Gray Allen, District 1; Robert Dugan (Vice Chair), District 4; Primo Santini, District 2; Joshua Alpine, District 5; and Mike Lee (Chair), District 3

Click on a director below to view a short biography below.

PCWA Board of Directors' Boundaries

The PCWA Board of Directors' district boundaries were approved by the Placer County Board of Supervisors on October 11, 2011 via Ordinance Number 5655-B. These boundaries are coterminous with the Placer County Board of Supervisors' district boundaries. Pursuant to the Placer County Water Agency Act, the Agency consists of all of the territory within the exterior boundaries of the County of Placer.

Find Your Director on the map below. You may also search for an address.

Find Out Which PCWA District You Are In

Hover your mouse over the map to find out more about a particular location. Click this message to begin.

District Boundary Maps (printable)

Individual District Maps (shaded area represents district):
Created with Sketch.

Mon. - Fri., 8 am – 5 pm

Also on

Copyright © 2019 Placer County Water Agency All Rights ReservedWeather Provided by OpenWeather