Placer County Water Agency
HomeContact • Search
Online water bill pay
Home » District Directors - Members

District Directors - Members

The PCWA District Directors may be contacted through the Agency Secretary/Clerk to the Board at (530) 823-4860 or or at their respective email address:

Gray Allen, District 1District 1
Gray Allen
Elected in November 2006 to the PCWA Board of Directors. He represents District 1, which includes most of the City of Roseville, plus portions of unincorporated west Placer County. He resides in Roseville. He is a long-time public relations consultant with clients in agriculture, high tech, transportation, banking and building products. He also held management positions in international and corporate public relations. He is a former member of the Planning Commission for the City of Roseville.  Mr. Allen is president of Roseville Crime Stoppers, a board member of the Roseville Police Activities League and Roseville Library Foundation.  He also serves on the Citizens Advisory Board of the California Highway Patrol.

Primo Santini, District 2

District 2
Primo Santini (2014 Board Vice Chair)
Appointed in June 2013 to the PCWA Board of Directors to fill the unexpired term of retired Director Alex Ferreira.  Mr. Santini represents District 2, which includes the City of Lincoln, parts of the City of Rocklin and unincorporated Placer County agricultural and rural communities.  He is a third-generation “Lincolnite” and a graduate of Lincoln schools and Stanford University. Since 1984, he has been an owner of Cornerstone Associates Insurance Services, Inc. located in downtown Lincoln. Prior to his appointment to the PCWA Board, Mr. Santini served two consecutive terms (2000 through 2008) on the Lincoln City Council and had the honor of serving twice (2003 and 2008) as mayor of his home town. In addition, he served as the council representative on the Regional Water Authority Board, South Placer Regional Transportation Authority, and the ad hoc committee working toward the completion of the Placer County Conservation Plan. He also was the chair of the committee responsible for the award-winning update of the City of Lincoln’s General Plan, adopted by the Lincoln City Council in 2008.

Mike Lee, District 3District 3
Mike Lee
Elected in November 2000 to the PCWA Board of Directors. He represents District 3, which includes most of Rocklin, all of Loomis, Penryn, Newcastle and Ophir. He resides in Loomis. He has a strong background in public service, having served sixteen years on the Placer County Board of Supervisors, he also served as a director of the water agency from 1973 to 1975. He serves on the Board of Directors for Sacramento Valley Teen Challenge, the South Placer Heritage Foundation, and the Lincoln Volunteer Center. He is a member and past President for the Lincoln Area Chamber of Commerce and a member of the Loomis Lions' Club. Mr. Lee is the project manager of the Twelve Bridges (master-planned community) in Lincoln.

Robert Dugan, District 4District 4
Robert Dugan
Elected in November 2012 to the PCWA Board of Directors, Mr. Dugan represents District 4.  This includes eastern Roseville-Granite Bay.  He resides in Roseville where he is a longtime community leader, planning commissioner and two-term chairman of the Roseville City Planning Commission.  He has worked in and managed government and public affairs operations at the local, state and federal levels, representing a variety of interests including heavy civil construction, public infrastructure finance, utility and aggregate industries. 

Joshua Alpine, District 5District 5
Joshua Alpine (2014 Board Chair)
Elected in November 2012 to the PCWA Board of Directors, Mr. Alpine represents District 5.  This extends eastward from Auburn to Lake Tahoe and the Nevada state line.  Mr. Alpine is a community leader.  He served ten years on the Colfax City Council, including two terms as mayor.  He works as an Electric Transmission System Operator.

Placer County Water Agency
Placer County Water Agency - 144 Ferguson Road, P.O. Box 6570, Auburn, CA 95604 - Telephone: (530) 823-4850